Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50


Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry, 1901-2002

Arun Agarwal (Author)
Synopsis The beginning of the 20 century was also marked the beginning of the functioning of Nobel Foundation, created to carry out Dr. Alfred Nobel’s will. Since the end of 2002, one hundred forty one scientists have received Nobel Prizes in chemistry every year except for 1916, 1917, 1919, 1924, 1933, 1940, 1941, 1942. Candidates for the prizes were selected by an international group, to the most outstanding man in chemistry. "Chemistry" is the only field in which, till now, no Indian name is present in Nobel Laureate list. Efforts have been made to explore the importance of "Nobel Prizes" among school children, graduates, postgraduates and research students. In starting the biography of "Alfred Nobel", a man behind the awards is mentioned. Then an article "Nobel Prize" starts in which, the introduction, Nobel foundation, prizes, selection of prize winners, prize ceremonies are explained. Then, Nobel medals, Nobel diplomas and Nobel Prize amounts are described in brief from 1901-2002. Thereafter, the list of Nobel Prize winners, which includes prize awarding year and prize wining work, in part I. Then the general information about the Nobel Laureate is described in 4 different parts. Although the present effort shows only some of the peaks and by no means a complete history of twentieth century chemistry. It help the readers to find the way to their goal from the inspiring example of previous achievements.
Read more
37.53 33.777 $ 41.70 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the author

Arun Agarwal

Arun Agarwal, M.Sc., Doctoral Student, at present doing research in the department of Applied Chemistry, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (India). He did his B.Sc. (hons.) in 2000 and M.Sc. in 2002 from Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (India). Besides research his main interest is to collect the information about Scientists in general and about Nobel Laureates of all six fields in particular. His book entitled “Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry: 1901-2002” was published in 2003 by APH Publishing Corporation, New Delhi, India.

Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry, 1901-2002
Author Arun Agarwal
Format Hardcover
Date published: 01.01.2004
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 8176484342
length x+313p., Illustrations; 23cm.