Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


Economics of Amartya Sen

Raj Kumar Sen (Editor) Ajit Kumar Sinha (Editor)
Synopsis Economics of Amartya Sen is an edited volume arising out of the contributed papers on this topic organised by the Indian Economic Association to honour its former President, Prof. Amartya Sen on the unique occasion of his winning the Nobel Prize in Economics, in 1998. The present volume consists of 25 articles and notes distributed over five sub-themes, viz. Economics of Amartya Sen: An overview, Economics and Philosophy of Amartya Sen, Amartya Sen and Welfare Economics, Amartya Sen and Development, and Poverty, inequality and Amartya Sen. The articles are authored by R.S. Mishra, S.S. Banhati, S.C. Sharma, J.N. Tewary, Amalesh Banerjee, C.B. Padmanabhan, Debansu Roy, Pragati Mohanty, Kalipada Basu, Kumar B. Das, R.P. Sarma, Ratan Lal Basu, Tapati Sanyal, K.M. Naidu, Anindya Bhukta, Biswajit Chatterjee, P. Jegadish Gandhi, Ram Naresh Thakur, Anju Kohli, Sadhna Kothari, Neelima Shrivastava, Asim K. Karmakar, Debesh Bhowmick, S.L. Pedgaonkar, Amarendra, Shyam Sunder Prasad Sharma, Raj Kumar Sen.
Read more
26.12 23.508 $ 27.50 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 2-4 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the author

Raj Kumar Sen

Dr. Raj Kumar Sen is Professor and former Head, Department of Economics, Rabindra Bharati University, Kolkata. He was also President (2003-04), Indian Economic Association, Managing Editor (June 2003-04), The Indian Economic Journal and President (2002-05), Bengal Economic Association.

Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title Economics of Amartya Sen
Format Hardcover
Date published: 01.01.2000
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 8176292591
length xix+268p.