Logo

0
Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50

Х

Roars & Trumpets: Tales from the Wild

 
Gurpreet Singh (Author)
Synopsis

Roars and Trumpets is the story of a mans life-long and obsessive passion for the jungles and his helpless surrender to the compelling call of the wild. Spanning a period of half a century, Gurpreet Singhs love affair with the jungles of India begins in the North West Frontier Province in the pre-partition days of the British Raj and ends in the forests of Assam, where he spent his entire working life as a tea-planter. The book conjures up a by-gone era, taking us back to the days of plenty, the never-ending stretches of wilderness, the vast jungles and the compulsive lure of the hunt where man and animal engage in a deathly game of survival and try to outwit each other. It is compulsory reading for all jungle lovers who have been hankering for hunting tales and jungle lore in the tradition of Jim Corbett and Kenneth Anderson.

Read more
44.10 39.69 $ 49.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
BECOME A MEMBER
About the author

Gurpreet Singh

Gurpreet Singh is a Vancouver based radio talk show host and a freelance journalist, who works full time with Radio India and writes for the Georgia Straight, Vancouver Desi an People's voice. Bdfore moving to Canada in 2001, He worked with The Tribune in India, and started his career in journalism with Indian Express., an immigration officer who was assassinated by Mewa Singh in 1914. as well as upon his collection of articles on the history of occupation, racism and imigration.

Write a review
Reviews in total
 

Bibliographic information

Title Roars & Trumpets: Tales from the Wild
Format Softcover
Date published: 31.12.2014
Edition 1st. ed.
Publisher Natraj Publishers
Language: English
isbn 9788181581976
length 248p., 6 Pages of Plates; Illustrations; Colour; Map; 21cm.