Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50


Electrical Power Systems

P.S.R. Murty (Author)

Contents: 1. Introduction. 2. The Line Parameters. 3. Mechanical Design. 4. Insulators. 5. Corona and Interference. 6. Performance of Transmission Lines. 7. Cables. 8. Substations and Neutral Grounding. 9. Distribution System. 10. Over Voltages. 11. Protection against Over Voltages. 12. Graph Theory and Network Matrices. 13. Short Circuit Analysis. 14. Unbalanced Fault Analysis. 15. Circuit Breakers. 16. Relaying and Protection. 17. Power System Stability. 18. Load Flow Analysis. 19. Economic Operation of Power Systems. 20. Load Frequency Control. 21. Voltage and Reactive Power Control.

The book covers the following topics in a lucid manner.

Line parameters, sag calculations, insulators, corona and interference, Line performance.

A.C. and D.C. distribution substations and earthing practices cables.

Over voltages and protection.

Faults and fault analysis symmetrical components.

Circuit breakers relaying and protection.

Load flow analysis economic scheduling, unit commitment.

Power system stability angle and voltage stability.

Load frequency control voltage and reactive power control.

Large number of worked examples questions problems and objective questions with answers.

Read more
33.30 29.97 $ 37.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews in total

Bibliographic information

Title Electrical Power Systems
Author P.S.R. Murty
Format Softcover
Date published: 31.12.2011
Edition 1st.ed.
Publisher BS Publications
Language: English
isbn 9789381075302
length xxx+845p., Illustrations; 24cm.