Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


Saundaryashri: Studies of Indian History, Archaeology, Literature & Philosophy (Festschrift to Professor Anantha Adiga Sundara) (In 5 Volumes)

P. Chenna Reddy (Editor)
Synopsis The present book unusually runs into five volumes comprising nearly 175 papers dealing with the recent findings and interpretation relating to Literature; Archaeology: Prehistory and protohistory, Rock Art, Early and Historical Cultures, Marine Archaeology, Science & Conservation; Architecture & Sculpture; Epigraphy & Numismatics; History; Religion & Philosophy. This book will attract the scholars, students and laymen alike.

The papers are by a host of eminent scholars such as the Professors and Archaeologists, Dr. A.K. Sharma, Dr. A.K. Shastry, Dr. A.V. Narasimha Murthy, Dr. Ambika Patel, Dr. Alok Tripathi, Anant N. Joshi, Dr. Anup Mishra, Dr. Arundhati Banerji, Dr. B. Narasimhaiah, Dr. B.B. Lal, Dr. B.R. Mani, Dr. Brahmanand Deshpande, Dr. C. Margabandhu, Mr. C.B. Patil, Dr. C.P. Uniyal, Dr. C.S. Vasudevan, Dr. Chandrashekhar Gupta, Dr. Chithra Madhavan, Dr. Choodamani Nanda Gopal, Dr. D. Dayalan, Dr. D.P. Agarwal, Dr. D.P. Dubey, Dr. D.P. Tewari, Dr. Devendra Handa, Dr. G.L. Badam, Dr. G. Kamalakar, Dr. Hampa Nagarajaiah, Dr. Haripriya Rangarajan, Dr., I.K. Bhatnagar, Dr. I.K. Sarma, (Late) Dr. J. Varaprasada Rao, Dr. J.N. Pal, (Late) Shri J.P. Joshi, Dr. K Kusuma Bai Reddy, Dr. K. Paddayya, Dr. K. Rajan, Dr. K. Rama, Dr. K.K. Muhammed, Dr. K.M. Bhadri, Dr. K.M. Suresh, Shri K.N. Dikshit, Dr. K.P. Rao, Dr. K.S. Shukla, Dr. K.V. Raman, Dr. Kamala Hampana, Shri Keladi Venkatesh Jois, (Late) Shri L.S. Rao, (Late) Dr. M. Ilyas Quddusi, Dr. M. Nambirajan, Mr. (Late) M.C. Joshi, Dr. M.D. Sampath, Dr. M.D.N. Sahi, Dr. M.G.S. Narayanan, Dr. M.K. Dhavalikar, Mr. M.M. Upadhyaya, (Late) Shri M.N. Deshpande, Dr. M.S. Krishna Murthy, Mr. M.V. Visweswara, Dr. Michel Danino, Dr. Nupur Desgupta, Dr. P. Chenna Reddy, Dr. P. Rajendran, Dr. P.N. Narasimhamurthy, Dr. P.P. Joglekar, Dr. P.S. Joshi, Dr. P.V. Parabarhma Sastry, Dr. Phanikant Mishra, Prof. Purushottam Singh, Dr. R. Nagaswamy, Dr. R.C. Agarwala, Dr. R.C. Misro, Dr. R.K. Mohanty, Dr. R.K. Sharma, (Late) Dr.l R.V. Joshi, Dr. Rajaram Hegde, Dr. Ratan Parimoo, Mr. Robert G. Bednarik, Dr. S. Nagaraju, Dr. S. Rama Krishna Pisipaty, Dr. S. Srinath, Dr. S.B. Ota, Dr. S.G. Samak, Dr. S.N. Rajguru, (Late) Dr. S.P. Gupta, Dr. S.V.P. Halakatti, Dr. S.V. Venkateshaiah, Dr. Sadasiba Pradhan, Dr. Shankar Goyal, Dr. Shereen Ratnagar, Dr. Sila Tripati, Dr. Srinivas V. Padigar, Ms. Sunanda Srivastava, Dr. V.D. Misra, Dr. V.N. Misra, Dr. Vasant Shinde, Dr. Vibha Tripathi, Dr. Vidula Jayaswal, and many more.
Read more
517.50 465.75 $ 575.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the author

P. Chenna Reddy

Dr. Pedarapu Chenna Reddy (Born in 1959) got his Post Graduate Degree (1984) from S.K. University, Aanantapur, M.Phil. (1986), Ph.D. (1988) and P.G. Diploma in Epigraphy (1988) from S.V. University, Tirupati and P.G. Diploma in Travel and Tourism Management (2001) from Andhra University, Waltair. His book Guilds in Medieval Andhra Desa was widely acclaimed by the academicians and students alike. Dr. Reddy has to his credit more than 42 research papers on various aspects of ancient, medieval and modern history published in National and International Journals, Felicitation and Commemorative volumes. He is the life member of Indian History Congress, South Indian History Congress, A.P. History Congress, Epigraphical Society of India, Numismatic Society of South India, Andhra Pradesh Janapada Sahitya Samiti, Piligrimage Society of India, Folklore Society of South Indian Languages, Ropckart Society of India, world Telugu Federation etc. He has attended the annual sessions of these and various other professional bodies and presented research Indian History Congress and presently Joint Secretary of South Indian History Congress & A.P. History Congress. He was the district Chariman and President of Lions Club International (324 D3), Vice-President Indian Red Cross Society, Srisailam. 17 M. Phil's, and 2 Ph.D. Degrees were awarded under his guidance and 5 Ph.D’s are in advanced stage of completion. He is an active Social and academic worker and is instrumental in establishing in Government Degree College and Dr. Ambedkar Open University Study Centre in the Srisailam Project for the poor, dalilt and tribal people. He received several felicitations, and awards such as Global Telugus Glory award (1995); Sahiti Sarswati Siripi anjaneyulu State award (1999); Best Teacher Award by Bandaru Sarojini Devi Memorial Foundation (2000). Moreover, his Bio-data was published in Who is who in the world and V.I.P.'s of A.P. International (1995-96).

Read more
Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title Saundaryashri: Studies of Indian History, Archaeology, Literature & Philosophy (Festschrift to Professor Anantha Adiga Sundara) (In 5 Volumes)
Format Hardcover
Date published: 29.09.2009
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 9788188934614
length lvi+1438p., Coloured & B/w Plates; Figures; Maps; References; 29cm.