Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


Ecclesia Divina or A Selection Hymns from The Four Vedas

Bhumananda Sarasvati (Author)
Synopsis The Vedas are the holy books which are the foundation of the Hindu religion. They consist of hymns written in the old form of Sanskrit and are supposed to be composed between 1500 and 1000 BC. Ecclesia Divina offers a selection of hymns from the four Vedas - the Rg, Yajur, Sama and Atharva, aiming at an authentic interpretation of the subject matter of the Vedas, particularly the Vedic ideas and thoughts related to the providence of God, creation and sustenance of the universe, knowledge and education, universal patriotism, the empire and its working, human society, unity and other select themes. Each of the hymns included in the selection is followed by its English transliteration and translation, word meaning, purport and comments. A detailed introduction running into nearly 200 pages introduces the reader to the Vedas; their origin, significance, and contents; Vedic doctrines and seers; and the issue of Vedic interpretation. Also, the search for reference has been made easier by providing an exhaustive index.
Read more
40.50 36.45 $ 45.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title Ecclesia Divina or A Selection Hymns from The Four Vedas
Format Hardcover
Date published: 01.01.2002
Edition Reprint
Publisher Kaveri Books
Language: English
isbn 8174790594
length cxcii+408p., Plates; Bibliography; Index; 23cm.