Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50


Principles and Theory of Political Science (In 2 Volumes)

Urmila Sharma (Author) S K Sharma (Author)
Synopsis Contents: Vol. I. Preface. 1. Political science : definition, scope and value. 2. Political power. 3. Behavioural and post-behavioural revolutions. 4. Nature of political science. 5. Methods of studying political science. 6. Political science and other social sciences. 7. The state. 8. The rise and growth of the modern nation states. 9. The political system. 10. Sovereignty. 11. Monist and pluralist view of sovereignty. 12. The theory of rights. 13. Concept of liberty. 14. Concept of equality. 15. Law and international law. 16. Concept of property. 17. Concept of justice. 18. Political obligation. Vol. II. 19. Political revolution. 20. Punishment. 21. Concepts of political sociology : political development. 22. Political culture. 23. Political socialisation. 24. Political participation. 25. Political recruitment. 26. Political elites. 27. Political alienation. 28. Political communication. 29. Political legitimacy and effectiveness. 30. Bureaucracy. 31. Forms of government. 32. Democracy. 33. Socialism. 34. Fascism. 35. Liberalism and individualism. 36. Constitution : its nature and types. 37. Theory of separation of powers. 38. Sarvodaya. Bibliography.
Read more
65.70 59.13 $ 73.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the authors

Urmila Sharma

Urmila Sharma, M.A., Ph.D., daughter of renowned Indian Political Scientist Dr. B.M. Sharma, stood first in B.A. in Ist Division at Mahila college in 1956; she stood first in first division in M.A. (Political Science) in 1958 receiving highest marks in all the faculties of Lucknow University and was awarded four gold medals. During 1958-59 she was lecturer in P.G. Department of Political Science at R.G. College, Meerut. During 1959-1962, she received U.G.C. Research Fellowship. Since then she has been continuously engaged in research and writing. In 1980, she received her Ph.D. degree on now published work Humanism in Contemporary Indian Political Thought. She is the author of many books on Political Science in both English and Hindi.

S K Sharma

S.K. Sharma, M.A. (History), M.A. (Political Science), L.L.B., Ph.D. (London), taught Political Science to under-graduate and post-graduate students for three decades and retired as Head of the Department of Political Science, Meerut College, Meerut. Author of about fifty research papers Dr. Sharma guided Ph.D. research and attended numerous seminars in India and abroad. He obtained Ph.D. degree from London University on his now published work on Harold Laski.

Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title Principles and Theory of Political Science (In 2 Volumes)
Format Hardcover
Date published: 08.02.2007
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 8171568673
length 580p.