Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


Indian Political Tradition: From Manu to Ambedkar

Dusmanta Kumar Mohanty (Author)
Synopsis Indian Political Tradition: From Manu to Ambedkar provides a lucid summary of sixteen Indian political thinkers representing different political traditions of different phases-broadly two-ancient and modern, beginning with the period of renaissance. These include two ancient thinkers-Manu and Kautilya-no medieval seer and the rest covering modern thinkers like Rja Rammohan Roy, Swami Dayananda Saraswati, Swami Vivekananda, Bal Gangadhar Tilak, Gopal Krishna Gokhale, Madhusudan Das, Aurobindo Ghosh, Mahatma Gandhi, Gopabandhu Das, Jawaharlal Nehru, Manavendranath Roy, Subhas Chandra Bose, Jayaprakash Narayan and Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar. The choice of thinkers and political traditions has been both representative and appropriate to different phases of Indian history. They highlight the seminal role and importance of the overall Indian heritage and the specific political culture and tradition. Every chapter includes a biographical sketch, seminal concepts and contributions of each thinker from a comparative perspective and ends with a critical appraisal, a list of relevant references has also been given. The book will suit the needs of all categories of readers-graduate and post-graduate students of universities, those preparing for various competitive examinations, teachers, scholars and the general readers.
Read more
29.70 26.73 $ 33.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title Indian Political Tradition: From Manu to Ambedkar
Format Hardcover
Date published: 01.01.1997
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 9788174887917
length xvi+436p., 23cm.