Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


The Saddharma-Pundarika or the Lotus of the True Law

H. Kern (Translator) Bibliotheca Indo-Buddhica Series
Synopsis The Saddharma-pundarika is one of the nine Dharmas which are known by the titles of - 1. Ashtasahasrika Pra-gnaparamita; 2. Ganda-vyuha; 3. Dasabhumisvara; 4. Samadhi-raga; 5. Lankavatara; 6. Saddharma-pundarika; 7. Tathagata-guhyaka; 8. Lalita-vistara; 9. Suvarna-prabhasa.  These nine works, to which divine worship is offered, embrace (to use the words of the first investigator of Nepalese Buddhism) in the first, an abstract of the philosophy of Buddhism; in the seventh, a treatise on the esoteric doctrines; and in the seven remaining ones, a full illustration of every point of the ordinary doctrine and discipline, taught in the easy and effective way of example and anecdote, interspersed with occasional instances of dogmatic instruction. With the exception of the first, these works are therefore of a narrative kind; but interwoven with much occasional speculative matter.
Read more
27.00 24.3 $ 30.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title The Saddharma-Pundarika or the Lotus of the True Law
Author H. Kern
Format Softcover
Date published: 01.01.2002
Edition Reprint
Language: English
isbn 817030623X
length xlii+454p., Tables; Index; 21cm.