Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50


The Four Vedas: Sanskrit Text with Transliteration and English Translation (In 8 Volumes)

N / A (Author)

Rgveda is the Veda of knowledge: Knowledge of existence, Being and Becoming, from the Zero hour to 2400 hours of cosmic time in this cycle of creation. At the Zero hour, the state of Being, whatever it was or was not, is beyond thought and words because thought and words 'then' did not exist. There was neither 'Sat' nor 'Asat', neither Being nor non-Being: everything we call 'existent' or 'non-existent' in our language lay asleep, deep in the Dark, darker than Darkness itself, except That Eternal One with Its own potential, Svadha, awake as ever, self- breathing without breath and air (Nasadiya Sukta, 10, 129). That one moved to thought and Sankalpa, and that Sankalpa was the Big Bang when the zero state of time and existence exploded into Rtam and Satyam, the Constant and the Mutable, according to the Ratm Law of Mutability. There the creative evolution started (10, 190). Rgveda describes the tri-union of Ishvara, Jiva and Prakrti (Nature), the evolution of Prakrti into thought SA(Satva), energy (Rajas), and matter (Tamas), the various divine reflections of the One Divinity into Its existential manifestations such as Agni, Vayu, Indra, Soma and others, various material, biological and post-biological forms, the nature and character of the individual and society, corporate living, and the Divine Covenant, Communion and Reunion of the human with the Divine. Rgveda begins with the individual's connection with Agni, parental power, light, inspiration and life of life, and ends with the social commandment: Live and move together, speak together, know one another's mind in unison, and all of you observe your Dharma as the wise of all time do, to achieve your goals in life (10, 191).

According to Rgveda, the universe is an expansive universe, a Virat Purusha, a real, living breathing, intelligent, organismic, self-organising, self-conscious, sovereign system, the Soul of which, immanent and transcendent, is the Supreme Brahma(10,90).

Read more
274.50 247.05 $ 305.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 2-4 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews 0in total

Bibliographic information

Title The Four Vedas: Sanskrit Text with Transliteration and English Translation (In 8 Volumes)
Author N / A
Format Hardcover
Date published: 31.12.2013
Edition 1st. ed.
Language: Sanskrit, English
length 7720p., 8.5 Inch x 6.0 Inch.