Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


A Comprehensive Guide to Kundalini and Chakra Yog

Vishal Dwivedi (Author)

This book is about realizing the core of life—the energy which governs us to live, think, enact and react. The aim is to realize these energies and find the best alternatives for further growth. In Sanskrit, these confluence points are called chakras (wheels). In totality, a human body has 114 chakras—7 major chakras, 21 minor chakras and 86 micro chakras. 108 of them (including the 7 major ones) are more or less aimed towards the societal life and 6 of them towards the initial path of treading into the spiritual world.


Undoubtedly, a chakra is an energy centre. It is also a centre which coordinates the flow of energy within the body, thereby transmitting the energy to various organs and other confluence points—the other chakras. The unblocking of chakras is very crucial, rather it is paramount. The role of each chakra is important and its activation is equally significant.


Kundalini is a Sanskrit word, drawn from snakes, which when sleeps, tends to form a coil and drapes itself on it. It is a master energy of the body, through which the body can see things which are not visible and comprehend with things which are still unknown. For awakening of the kundalini, the nature and texture of the thoughts is vital.


The first step towards realising and opening up of the power house kundalini, is to balance the chakras in the body. Kundalini power is the ultimate power which can be attained by virtue of yog. Practicing yog postures, reciting mantras (in their correct texture, frequency and wavelengths), and breathing exercises are the most suitable ways to prepare body for the release of this energy. As is well-known, human body is made up of five elements, namely fire, ether, air, earth and water. Having an understanding of these five elements is primal before taking up yog or further advancing to the level of kundalini yog.


The present book focuses on 7 popular chakras, namely root chakra, solar plexus, sacral chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye chakra and the crown chakra. 


1. Kundalini Power: An Introduction

2. Root Chakra: Mooldhara

3. Manipura Chakra: Confluence of Fire,Water, Air and Earth Elements

4. Swadisthana Chakra: Controlling theWater Element of the Body

5. Anahata Chakra: The Confluence of Water, Earth, Fire, Air and Ether

6. Vishudhi Chakra: Ether

7. Agya Chakra: Space and Ether

8. The Principles for Kundalini Awakening


Read more
45.00 40.5 $ 50.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews 4in total

Bibliographic information

Title A Comprehensive Guide to Kundalini and Chakra Yog
Format Hardcover
Date published: 30.07.2021
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 9788177085235
length 192p.