Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


The Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana

Peter Marchand (Author)

Rasas are the essence of our emotions that exist in both the body and the mind. The tantric tradition recognizes nine Rasas that represent our basic emotions: Love, Joy, Wonder, Courage, Calmness, Anger, Sadness, Fear, and Disgust. A study of the Rasas provides us with an objective language for examining our emotions and increasing our emotional intelligence. Those who practice Rasa Sadhana learn to overcome negative emotions in order to pursue better health, enhanced spiritual growth, and enduring happiness.

Our emotions are continuously affected by the interplay of our senses, the elements, food, and the life force in our body. In The Yoga of the Nine Emotions, Peter Marchand presents the "technology" for changing our emotional patterns in the form of practical physiological and philosophical tools from tantric and ayurvedic traditions. He explains the nature and pur-pose of each Rasa and how we can strengthen or weaken one Rasa through another. He also offers ayurvedic cooking guidelines and daily routines for balancing sensory input and strengthening emotional health, including fasting from negative emotions as well as how to energize positive ones. In addition, The Yoga of the Nine Emotions provides guidelines for integrating a Rasa Sadhana practice with other yoga practices. As we master our emotions through the practice of Rasa Sadhana, we gain true control of our lives and our relationships with others.

Read more
36.00 32.4 $ 40.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 10-18 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the author

Peter Marchand

Peter Marchand became a student of Harish Johor in 1983 and is one of the founders of Santa Society, a networking organization of family and students of Harish Johor. He travels to India annually and teaches Rasa Sadhana in Europe, America, and Asia. He lives in Belgium. Harish Johor (1934-1999) was a tantric scholar, poet, musician, composer, artist, and gemologist. He authored twelve books, including Chakras, Tools for Tantra, and Ayurvedic Healing Cuisine.

Write a review
Reviews in total

Bibliographic information

Title The Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana
Format Softcover
Date published: 31.12.2006
Edition 1st ed.
Publisher Destiny Books
Language: English
isbn 9781594770944
length 224p., 9.00 X 6.00 Inch.