Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


One Rotten Apple and Other Stories

Vandana Kumari Jena (Author)

Fraily thy name is woman, "said Hamlet, and indeed, women, stereotyped as being simple, kind and compassionate, lead multilayered lives. This collection of short stories draws upon the vulnerabilities of women as a well as their strengths, and celebraties women's various shades of grey. The stories, which often end with a twist, will resonate with people of all genders.

40.50 36.45 $ 45.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the author

Vandana Kumari Jena

Vandana Kumari Jena is a retired officer of the Indian Administrative Service. She writes novels, short stories have been published in over 20 anthologies. Her works include the novel The Dance of Death (2008), Collections of short stories The Incubation Chamber (2014) and The Future is Mine (2015), and the collection of middles In the Middle (2015). She currently lives in New Delhi.

Write a review
Reviews in total

Bibliographic information

Title One Rotten Apple and Other Stories
Format Softcover
Date published: 31.12.2018
Edition 1st. ed.
Publisher Niyogi Books
Language: English
isbn 9789386906175
length 216p., 8.5 Inch X 5.5 Inch.