Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


Tarangini: Collection of Short Stories (In 7 Volumes)

Swami Chinmayananda (Author) Swamini Saradapriyananda (Author)


Meet the fly who forgot her own name, See the milkmaid walking on water and watch Gajendra's struggle with the crocodile. Marvel at Dhruva's devotion and see Rishi Durvasa's plight.


Enjoy Emperor Dileepa's adventures. See Lord Krishna lost in the sweetness of devotion. Meet the foolish King Panch Maha Pataka and marvel at his strange justice. See how kindness always pays and watch the clever servant turn the tables on his greedy master.


Learn the secret of Rama nama. Laugh at the dishonest shopkeeper's dilemma. See the power of Markandeya's devotion defeat death and marvel at the wish fulfilling tree. Watch the churning of the ocean and see Mohini's enchanting dance as she saves the devatas and gives them amrita.


The Tarangini series brings eternal human values alive through delightful tales. Marvel at Hanumana's devotion for the Lord. see how selfishness leads to a fall and pride is a bitter enemy, Meet the wise minister as he saves his king's life and watch the vanity of the gods. Enjoy the antics of the clever monkey and see if you can recognize him.


See the Lord manifest through faith, understand the power of satsang, learn the virtue of generosity from Maharaja Ranjit Singh, and experience the miracle of Sant Tukarama's prayer as witnessed by Chhatrapati Shivaji.


Understand the simple wisdom of Vinayaka and Guru Nanak. Develop a love as great as Namadeva's love for Panduranga. Learn from the large-heartedness and generosity of Ramanuja, Admire the persistence with which Savitri won her husband back from the jaws of death.


Keep cool and use every opportunity to advantage through wisdom and understanding. Control anger by employing the wisdom of humility and compassion. Let the true love of Tyagaraja pull strings of your heart and with the power of blessings rise to be an ideal student.

Read more
54.00 48.6 $ 60.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the author

Swami Chinmayananda

Swami Chinmayananda, one of the greatest exponents of Vedanta in modern times, takes us through the thought process necessary to gain control of our inner world. He first shows us the logic behind meditation and then teaches us the specific techniques for applying meditative practice to our daily lives. When meditation becomes a natural part of our day, we find our lives transformed and our minds at peace.

Books by the same authors
Write a review
Reviews in total

Bibliographic information

Title Tarangini: Collection of Short Stories (In 7 Volumes)
Format Softcover
Date published: 31.12.2015
Edition 1st. ed.
Language: English
length 571p., Throughout Color Illustrations; 8.5 Inch X 5.5 Inch.