Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


The Bengal Army: 1857 Select Documents

R.K. Pruthi (Author)

The Bengal Army was one of the three military departments of the British colonial rule. The other two were Madras Army and Bombay Army. The Bengal had an over-riding position in all military matters.

The Military Organization in Bengal the greatest province that stretched from Bay of Bengal to the Afghan Frontier at Peshawar was divided into seven divisions namely, Presidency, Dinapur, Cawnpore, Meerut, Sirhind, Lahore and Peshawar.

This book gives a detailed account of this rebellion in the above region during 1857. Hence, extremely useful for armed forces and scholars working on freedom movements and Colonial rule in India.

Read more
42.30 38.07 $ 47.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
About the author

R.K. Pruthi

R. K. Pruthi was awarded the Ph.D. Degree from Kurukshetra University on “Annie Besant” being the first research work on the subject. Also obtained Degrees in Law and Education from Delhi and Kurukshetra Universities respectively. A seasoned teacher and researcher, he was till recently the Deputy Director (Research) at Indian Council of Historical Research (ICHR), New Delhi. A celebrated author and an Advocate of the Supreme Court of India, Dr. Pruthi has written many outstanding books and encyclopaedias.

Write a review
Reviews in total

Bibliographic information

Title The Bengal Army: 1857 Select Documents
Author R.K. Pruthi
Format Hardcover
Date published: 16.07.2018
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 9788183690058
length viii+208p.