Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50


Election Atlas of India: Parliamentry Elections 1952-2014 1st Lok Sabha To 16th Lok Sabha

R K Thukral (Author) Shafeeq Rahman (Editor)

A first-of-its-kind Election Atlas of India depicts a journey of progression of parliamentary elections since independence in the context of changing socio-political and demographic scenario with many electoral parameters and aspects hitherto unavailable at one place. Spread over in over 432 pages in A-3 paper size format book, these parameters and aspects are depicted in the form of impressive graphs, charts and thematic maps based on GIS technology with tremendous clarity.

The statistical data tables in its data sheets contain electoral features and results of a particular parliamentary constituency which cover various demographic and electoral features and also display the election results up to the fifth position candidates in a time-series manner. Atlas also highlights historical data about bye-elections and alteration in parliament constituencies following the delimitations and also during the reorganization of states which made this section a treasure trove of this book.

The data-oriented Election Atlas of India is an attempt to unravel the statistics behind the parliamentary elections from 1st Lok Sabha in 1952 to the 16th Lok Sabha in 2014 and duly updated for the bye-elections held till October 2017.

Dr. Nasim Zaidi, former Chief Election Commissioner of India, has penned down the foreword of this Atlas.

This Atlas as a useful information resource, will serve as ready reckoner not only to the politicians but also to the academicians, researchers, political scientists, media professionals, advocates of democracy and election functionaries who would find this Atlas as a must-have knowledge-worthy reference book on India’s general elections.

Contents: 1. Parliamentary Election-1952. 2. Parliamentary Election-1957. 3. Parliamentary Election-1962. 4. Parliamentary Election-1967. 5. Parliamentary Election-1971. 6. Parliamentary Election-1977. 7. Parliamentary Election-1980. 8. Parliamentary Election-1984-85. 9. Parliamentary Election-1989. 10. Parliamentary Election-1991-92. 11. Parliamentary Election-1996. 12. Parliamentary Election-1998. 13. Parliamentary Election-1999. 14. Parliamentary Election-2004. 15. Parliamentary Election-2009. 16. Parliamentary Election-2014. 17. Graphs, Charts and Tables. 18. Andhra Pradesh. 19. Arunachal Pradesh. 20. Assam. 21. Bihar. 22. Chhattisgarh. 23. Delhi. 24. Goa. 25. Gujarat. 26. Haryana. 27. Himachal Pradesh. 28. Jammu and Kashmir. 29. Jharkhand. 30. Karnataka. 31. Kerala. 32. Madhya Pradesh. 33. Maharashtra. 34. Manipur. 35. Meghalaya. 36. Mizoram. 37. Nagaland. 38. Odisha. 39. Puducherry. 40. Punjab. 41. Rajasthan. 42. Sikkim. 43. Tamil Nadu. 44. Tripura. 45. Uttar Pradesh. 46. Uttarakhand. 47. West Bengal. 48. Andaman and Nicobar Islands. 49. Chandigarh. 50. Dadra and Nagar Haveli. 51. Daman and Diu. 52. Lakshadweep. 53. Modified or Deleted States.

Read more
567.00 510.3 $ 630.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 2-4 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews in total

Bibliographic information

Title Election Atlas of India: Parliamentry Elections 1952-2014 1st Lok Sabha To 16th Lok Sabha
Format Hardcover
Date published: 31.10.2017
Edition 1st ed.
Publisher Datanet India
Language: English
isbn 9789386683922
length 432p., 42cm.