Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Worldwide Delivery on orders over $50


195 Yoga Sutra from Astanga Yoga

S.V. Subramanyam (Author)

Presents all the 195 Yoga Sutras professed by the legendary Maharishi PATANJALI. He affirmed that Yoga is not only limited to asanas, but also - aims at outer and inner purification; control and balance of the self; meditation and complete absorption. And finally union with the Self.

Contains 4 Chapters on Samadhi, Sadhana, Vibhuti and Kaivalya. Comprises all the 8 limbs of Ashtanga Yoga: 5 external and 3 internal - Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, and Samadhi.

The book fully utilises available technology to aid elaboration of the commentary on Yoga Sutras which are admittedly terse. Charts and tables as well as graphs and pictures adore the book practically on every page so that the reader finds it helpful to enhance his understanding. Stories and quotations from the spiritual greats are added to widen comprehension. This is a book that is truly unique in its presentation that would find ready acceptance by Yoga teachers and students alike all over the world. All those students and teachers of Yogasanas who wish to go beyond asanas and aim at avoidance of mental modifications and the resultant stressful life would find this book a boon.

Read more
26.10 23.49 $ 29.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
Write a review
Reviews in total

Bibliographic information

Title 195 Yoga Sutra from Astanga Yoga
Format Softcover
Date published: 31.12.2010
Edition 1st. ed.
Publisher Pustak Mahal
Language: English
isbn 9788122311532
length 397p., 9 inch X 7 inch