Logo

0
Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50

Х

Amie and the Chawl of Colour

 
Chatura Rao (Author)
Synopsis All colour has left Amie's city, Doombay, making its usually friendly people think in black and white and come to fists over petty differences, and issues of caste and religion. Worse still, it makes Amie's mother ill. The only way to save her is to bring colour back. So Amie embarks on a quest to Hue Country, meeting along the way her allies Mitey the flea, Soma the ant, and the rat Dveeja. But the problem is greater than Amie has anticipated, for Hue Country, where colours are sieved, sifted, sung and danced into being, is besieged by the evil, egoistic Emperor of Gloom and his minions … A fascinating tale of imaginary landscapes and magical adventures, in the tradition of The Little Prince and Haroun and the Sea of Stories, Amie and the Chawl of Colour marks the debut of a promising new talent.
Read more
13.50 12.15 $ 15.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
BECOME A MEMBER
About the author

Chatura Rao

Chatura Rao has scripted television software, designed web sites, and written for newspapers and magazines. This is her first novel.

Books by the same author
Write a review
Reviews 0in total
 

Bibliographic information

Title Amie and the Chawl of Colour
Author Chatura Rao
Format Softcover
Date published: 01.01.2004
Edition 1st ed.
Language: English
isbn 143335928
length 87p., Figures; 21cm.
Subjects Children