Logo

0
Your cart is empty empty bag

Free Delivery Worldwide on orders over $50

Х

Varga Chakra

 
Sanjay Rath (Author)
Synopsis

The Sri Jagannath Center (SJC) was established in 1998 in India with the objective of teaching Vedic Astrology in the tradition of Maharishi Parasara, Jaimini and other sages of yore. Vedic Astrology will be taught by a panel of jyotish Guru’s in the traditional Jyotish parampara of Sri Ahyuta Dasa of Jagannath, Puri. The highest standards of integrity would be infused through the strict discipline of yogic Practices in the Vedic religion including training in Vedic remedial measures. Meditation including dhyana (meditation techniques to cleanse the mind), dharana (concentration techniques to increase intelligence and use of intuition), pranayama (yogic breathing methods to increase life force) etc. are taught to ensure spiritual discipline while the classes on the Srimad Bhagavat Gita and Sanskrit ensures a balanced spiritual growth with the knowledge of Vedic Astrology. SJC continues in the ancient, time-honored “Guru-Sisya” tradition and is dedicated to the propagation of Vedic Learning including Astrology, Spirituality, Vedic Numerology, Vaastu Shastra, and Hinduism etc. SJC has been established in various parts of the world and has many study circles. A list of the Centers and Study Circles as well as web and e-list addresses is at appendix-01.

Read more
31.50 28.35 $ 35.00 $
Free delivery Wolrdwidе in 10-18 days Ships in 1-2 days from New Delhi Membership for 1 Year $35.00
Get it now and save 10%
Members SAVE 10% every day
BECOME A MEMBER
About the author

Sanjay Rath

Pt. Sanjay Rath is the founder of SJC and a researcher and translator of classical jyotish literature. He has presented papers at various conferences worldwide and is the author of many books including a translation of Maharishi Jaimini's Upadesa Sutra and the all time classic "Crux of Vedic Astrology- Timing of Events", that have revolutionized outlook on jyotish and accepted it as being essentially scientific. He is the editor of 'The Jyotish Digest.' He is a director of SIVA and teaches at the Devaguru Brihaspati Center . He is a graduate in mechanical engineering and was an officer in the Government of India (1990 Batch). He belongs to a traditional family of astrologers from Bira Balabhadrapur Sasan Village of Puri, Orissa. His grandfather, the late Pundit Jagannath Rath was the Jyotish Ratna of Orissa.

Write a review
Reviews in total
 

Bibliographic information

Title Varga Chakra
Author Sanjay Rath
Format Softcover
Date published: 31.12.2002
Edition 1st. ed.
Publisher Sagar Publications
Language: English
isbn 9788170821908
length 335p., 6 B/W Illustrations; 8.5 inch x 5.5 inch