Close

Shipping & Delivery

Shipping Rates

Bagchee.com can ship to virtually any address in the world. Please check on this page for more information on costs and delivery times. Interested in free shipping? Learn about our FREE Shipping .

Shipping Method Delivery Estimate First Item Charge Each Aditional Item
Free! Standard 6-16 Days Free for order above $30 Free for order above $30
Standard 6-16 Days $ 10.00 $ 10.00
Trackable Expedited 4-6 Days $ 15.00 $ 15.00
Trackable Express 2-3 Days $ 30.00 $ 30.00
Close

When my order will arrive?

It really depends on the item -- you can see the relevant info on its page. You'll get a email when your item has been shipped.

Bagchee.com can ship to virtually any address in the world. Once your order has been shipped, we offer the following times for delivery in business days (Mon-Fri):

Australia and New Zealand 7-12 business days
Middle East and Gulf 7-12 business days
Singapore & Hong Kong 7-10 business days
United Kingdom 7-10 business days
Europe 7-12 business days
USA and Canada 7-15 business days
South America 7-18 business days
All other countries 7-15 business days

Something Black in the Lentil Soup

Authors (s): Reshma S. Ruia (Author)
Format: Softcover
ISBN-10: 143032356
Pages: 252p.
Pub. date: 01.01.2004, 1st ed.
Publisher: Penguin Books India Pvt. Ltd.
Language (s): English
Bagchee ID: BB883
List price: US $ 25,00
Bagchee price: US $ 22,50
You save: (10.00%)
Member price: US $ 20,25 info

Overview for Something Black in the Lentil Soup

Kavi Naidu is a great poet in the tradition of Wordsworth and Shelley. (Well he thinks so anyway.) Pompous, sentimental and in search of literary fame and romantic glory, he is suddenly catapulted from the sleepy humdrum routine of life in Delhi to the heady distractions of London. Urged on by his mother, whose ambition is way out of proportion to her diminutive size, Kavi sets out to win the prestigious Commonwealth Poetry Prize. As soon as he arrives in London for the competition, Kavi is beset by people who bewilder him: the singular owner of his hotel, some oh-so-typical English aristocrats, a red-haired Australian girl with a penchant for mini kilts, a Roman Catholic priest, a Tongan poet and many others. And then there is the suave and enigmatic Seth, a distinguished man of letters, India's most celebrated literary gent and Kavi's nemesis for many years. Resolutely refusing to see the pitfalls awaiting him, Kavi stumbles from muddle to faux pas to disaster. Reshma S. Ruia's warm, sly humour and sharp eye for human failings brings Kavi and all those around him vividly to life in this entertaining tale of an innocent abroad.
Write your own review
  • There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write one

Similar items