Close

Shipping & Delivery

Shipping Rates

Bagchee.com can ship to virtually any address in the world. Please check on this page for more information on costs and delivery times. Interested in free shipping? Learn about our FREE Shipping .

Shipping Method Delivery Estimate First Item Charge Each Aditional Item
Free! Standard 6-16 Days Free for order above $30 Free for order above $30
Standard 6-16 Days $ 10.00 $ 10.00
Trackable Expedited 4-6 Days $ 15.00 $ 15.00
Trackable Express 2-3 Days $ 30.00 $ 30.00
Close

When my order will arrive?

It really depends on the item -- you can see the relevant info on its page. You'll get a email when your item has been shipped.

Bagchee.com can ship to virtually any address in the world. Once your order has been shipped, we offer the following times for delivery in business days (Mon-Fri):

Australia and New Zealand 7-12 business days
Middle East and Gulf 7-12 business days
Singapore & Hong Kong 7-10 business days
United Kingdom 7-10 business days
Europe 7-12 business days
USA and Canada 7-15 business days
South America 7-18 business days
All other countries 7-15 business days

The Method of Early Advaita Vedanta

Authors (s): Michael Comans (Author)
Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 8120817222
Pages: xxiv+492p., Tables; Bibliography; Index; 22cm
Pub. date: 01.01.2000, 1st ed.
Publisher: Motilal Banarsidass Publishers Pvt. Ltd.
Language (s): English
Bagchee ID: BB1848
List price: US $ 27,00
Bagchee price: US $ 24,30
You save: (10.00%)
Member price: US $ 21,87 info

Overview for The Method of Early Advaita Vedanta

This is a unique work discussing the teachings of four of the great Advaita Acaryas: Gaudapada, Sarikara, and his two disciples, Suresvara and Padmapada. The first three chapters are concerned with the teachings of Gaudapada. These chapters refer to most of the verses of the Gaudapadakarika and one chapter specifically deals with the influence of Mahayana Buddhism on the thought of Gaudapada. The following three chapters discuss the teachings of Sarikara. Two topics in particular are given extensive treatment: Sarikara’s understanding of the nature of God (Isvara), and the way Sarikara views the role of the sruti in leading to liberation. The writings of recent scholars, such as Paul Hacker, are examined in the context of various topics. The final two chapters are devoted to an explication of the teachings of Sarikara’s two best known disciples, Suresvara and Padmapada. The author combines close textual scholarship with the perspective of one is a teacher (Acarya) within the tradition of Advaita., This work will prove useful both for the student who wishes to obtain clear and detailed information about these four Acaryas, and it will also be of value to one who is seeking to develop their own spirituality within the Advaita tradition.
Write your own review
  • There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write one

Similar items