Free Shipping Worldwide | Members get 10% extra.


Close

Shipping & Delivery

Shipping Rates

Bagchee.com can ship to virtually any address in the world. Please check on this page for more information on costs and delivery times. Interested in free shipping? Learn about our FREE Shipping .

Shipping Method Delivery Estimate First Item Charge Each Aditional Item
Free! Standard 6-16 Days Free for order above $30 Free for order above $30
Standard 6-16 Days $ 7.00 $ 5.00
Trackable Expedited 4-6 Days $ 12.00 $ 8.00
Trackable Express 2-3 Days $ 30.00 $ 25.00
Close

When my order will arrive?

It really depends on the item -- you can see the relevant info on its page. You'll get a email when your item has been shipped.

Bagchee.com can ship to virtually any address in the world. Once your order has been shipped, we offer the following times for delivery in business days (Mon-Fri):

Australia and New Zealand 7-12 business days
Middle East and Gulf 7-12 business days
Singapore & Hong Kong 7-10 business days
United Kingdom 7-10 business days
Europe 7-12 business days
USA and Canada 7-15 business days
South America 7-18 business days
All other countries 7-15 business days

Amie and the Chawl of Colour

Genres:
Authors (s): Chatura Rao (Author)
Format: Softcover
ISBN-10: 143335928
Pages: 87p., Figures; 21cm.
Pub. date: 01.01.2004, 1st ed.
Publisher: Penguin Books India Pvt. Ltd.
Language (s): English
Bagchee ID: BB1017
List price: US $ 15,00
Bagchee price: US $ 13,50
You save: (10.00%)
Member price: US $ 12,15 info

Overview for Amie and the Chawl of Colour

All colour has left Amie's city, Doombay, making its usually friendly people think in black and white and come to fists over petty differences, and issues of caste and religion. Worse still, it makes Amie's mother ill. The only way to save her is to bring colour back. So Amie embarks on a quest to Hue Country, meeting along the way her allies Mitey the flea, Soma the ant, and the rat Dveeja. But the problem is greater than Amie has anticipated, for Hue Country, where colours are sieved, sifted, sung and danced into being, is besieged by the evil, egoistic Emperor of Gloom and his minions … A fascinating tale of imaginary landscapes and magical adventures, in the tradition of The Little Prince and Haroun and the Sea of Stories, Amie and the Chawl of Colour marks the debut of a promising new talent.
Write your own review
  • There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write one